Home Schools


School of Business Management and Legal Studies

DIRECTOR : Dr. C. Ganesh  Professor, Department of Commerce, Kariavattom   ganesh_menon@yahoo.co.in   +91-471-2412179, +91-9387802520

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Commerce  Department of Law  Institute of Management in Kerala 

School of Communication & Library Science

DIRECTOR : Shri. P. V. Yaseen  Asso. Professor, Dept. of Communication and Journalism   yaseenpv@gmail.com

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Communication and Journalism  Department of Library and Information Science 

School of Distance Education

DIRECTOR : Dr. Zeenath K. S.  Asso. Professor and Director   director.ide@gmail.com, +91-9846592147

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : School of Distance Education 

School of Earth System Sciences

DIRECTOR : Dr. S. N. Kumar  Asso. Professor, Dept. of Geology   yesnk@gmail.com   9447032285

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Geology  Department of Environmental Sciences 

School of English & Foreign Languages

DIRECTOR : Dr. B. Hariharan  Professor, Institute of English   harirang@gmail.com   +91-471-2386325, +91-9446203008

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Arabic  Department of Russian  Institute of English  Department of German 

School of Fine Arts

DIRECTOR : -Details Not Available- 


School of Indian Languages

DIRECTOR : Dr. C. R. Prasad  Professor, Dept. of Malayalam   drcrprasad1@gmail.com

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Oriental Research Institute and Manuscripts Library  Department of Hindi  Department of Linguistics  Department of Malayalam  Department of Sanskrit  Department of Tamil 

School of Life Sciences

DIRECTOR : Dr. M. C. Subhash Peter  Reader, Dept. of Zoology   subashpeter@yahoo.com   9447044657

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Aquatic Biology and Fisheries  Department of Botany  Department of Biotechnology  Department of Zoology  Department of Biochemistry  Department of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology 

School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

DIRECTOR : Dr. T. S. Anirudhan  Professor, Dept. of Chemistry

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Demography  Department of Physics  Department of Mathematics  Department of Statistics  Department of Chemistry 

School of Social Sciences

DIRECTOR : Dr. Suresh Jnaneswaan  Professor & Head (in-charge), Dept. of History   drsureshjnaneswaran@gmail.com

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Archaeology  Department of Economics  Department of Psychology  Department of Sociology  Department of History  Department of Islamic Studies  Department of Political Science  Department of Philosophy  Department of Education 

School of Technology

DIRECTOR : Dr. Manoj Changat  Prof. & Head Dept. of Futures studies

DEPARTMENTS UNDER THIS SCHOOL : Department of Computer Science  Department of Future Studies  Department of Opto Electronics  Department of Computational Biology and Bioinformatics