UNIVERSITY OF KERALA (Abstract)

Constitution of Kerala University Innovation Council - Sanctioned - Orders issued

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

No. IQAC/1/10/2017

Thiruvananthapuram dt: 28.03.2017

Read: 1. Minutes of the meeting of IQAC held on 03.02.2017 (Item No.3.14.08)

ORDER

The IQAC met on 03.02.2017 resolved to constitute an Innovation Council to lead initiatives to promote innovation and authorized the Vice-Chancellor to constitute the Council.

The Vice- Chancellor after considering all aspects of the matter, has accorded sanction to constitute the Innovation Council, with the following members.

- 1. Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson)
- 2. Pro-Vice Chancellor (Vice- Chairperson)
- 3. Ms. Philomina Simon, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
- 4. Dr. Subodh G., Head of the Department, Department of Physics
- 5. Dr. Y. Anil Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Geology
- 6. Dr. Salom Gnana Thanga, Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Science
- 7. Sri. Robin Tommy, Head, Innovation Lab, TCS, Trivandrum
- 8. Sri. Gokul Alex, Senior Manager, Business Operations, UST Global
- 9. Sri. Anoop P. Ambika, CEO & Managing Director, Cognub-Decision Solutions Pvt. Ltd, T4, 7th Floor, Thejaswini Building, Technopark, TVPM
- 10. Ms. Vineetha V., Research Scholar, Department of Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
- 11. Sri. Prem Sankar Chakkingal, Research Scholar, Department of Future Studies
- 12. Sri. Sajan Ambadiyil, Research Scholar, Department of Optoelectronics
- 13. Dr. V. Ajith Prabhu, Joint Director, KSCSTE, Sasthra Bhavan, Pattom, TVPM
- 14. Ms. Gayathri Ganesh, M.Sc. Physics, Semester 2, Department of Physics, University of Kerala
- 15. Ms. Amala Varghese, M.Sc. Chemistry, Semester 4, Department of Chemistry, University of Kerala
- 16. Director, IQAC (Convenor)

The Council will be known as **"Kerala University Innovation Council"** and the Council may advice IQAC on the steps to be taken to promote innovation.

Orders are issued accordingly

Sd/-

Dr. M. Jayaprakas DCDC in charge of Registrar

To:

- 1. All Members
- 2. PSs to VC/PVC
- 3. PAs to Registrar/FO/CE/DP & D
- 4. PRO to hoist in the University Website
- 5. All Deputy Registrars concerned
- 6. Ad. Misc Section
- 7. All Audit section in Senate House Campus and Kariavattom
- 8. File/Stock file

Forwarded/By Orde

SECTION OFFICER