



#### UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

(Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade)

NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India-695 034 E-mail: <a href="mailto:nsskeruty@gmail.com">nsskeruty@gmail.com</a> Phone: - 0471- 2307427

## **UNIVERSITY LEVEL NSS AWARDS (2017-18)**

-----

The University Level NSS Award Committee constituted for selecting the awardees for the year 2017-18, met at Vice Chancellors Chamber on 13 July 2018 and unanimously decided to give the NSS Awards to the following NSS Units, Programme Officers and volunteers:

# Category-1 The Overall Best NSS Unit Award

The Overall Best NSS Unit Award	Sree Narayana College, Cherthala
will goes to	

# Category-2

#### **Best NSS Units Awards**

The names of the following Colleges have been recommended for the Best NSS Unit Award

Sl. No.	Name of the College	
1	Sanatana Dharma College, Alappuzha	
2	T.K.M Arts & Science College, Kollam	
3	All Saint's College, Thiruvananthapuram	
4	Government Law College, Thiruvananthapuram	
5	Mannam. Memorial N.S.S College, Kottiyam	
6	Sree Narayana College, Sivagiri, Varkala	

# Category-3

### **Best NSS Programme Officers Awards**

The following Programme Officers were recommended as the Best Programme Officers

Sl. No.	Name of Programme Officers	Name of the College
1	Smt. Dhanya Setunarayanan	Sree Narayana College, Cherthala
2	Sri. K.S Vineeth Chandra	Sanatana Dharma College, Alappuzha
3	Smt. Shajitha S.	T.K.M Arts & Science College, Kollam
4	Smt. Vijayakumary K.	All Saint's College, Thiruvananthapuram
5	Dr. Hameema M.	Government Law College, Thiruvananthapuram
6	Smt. Anusha M.G	Mannam. Memorial N.S.S College, Kottiyam
7	Smt. Beena K.	Government College, Nedumangad

#### Category-4

**Certificate of Special Appreciation** 

Name of the College	Name of Programme Officer
Government College, Nedumangad	Smt. Beena K.

#### Category-5

#### **Certificate of Appreciation**

The Committee also recommended the **Certificate of Appreciation** to the following colleges and the Programme Officers concerned

Sl. No.	Name of the College	Name of Programme Officers
1	Emmanuel College, Vazhichal	Sri. Sanal Kumar C.
2	N.S.S College, Pandalam	Dr. C. Pradeep Kumar
3	Sree Narayana College, Kollam	Dr. Vishnu S.
4	Mannaniya College, Pangode	Sri. Asseem J.
5	St. Joseph's College for Women,	Dr. Bhagya D.
	Alappuzha	

#### Category-6

#### **Best N.S.S Volunteer Award**

The Committee selected the following volunteers for the 'Best NSS Volunteer Award'

Sl. No	Name of Volunteer	Name of College
1	Sri. Siddharth P.S	Government College, Nedumangad
2	Ms. Anjali S.	N.S.S College, Pandalam
3	Sri. Sreejith S.	Sanatana Dharma College, Alappuzha
4	Ms. Sultana Firozshah	Sree Narayana College, Chempazhanthy
5	Sri. Nithin J.R	Government Law College,
		Thiruvananthapuram

6	Sri. Rahul Krishnan	Sree Narayana College, Cherthala
7	Sri. Sandeep Sajan Koshy	St. Gregorios College, Kottarakkara
8	Ms. Priya Sunny	All Saint's College, Thiruvananthapuram
9	Ms. Lakshmi J. Anil	BJM Government College, Chavara
10	Ms. Shifina S.	Ayyankali memorial Arts& Science
		College, Punalur
11	Sri Adhul Joe P.S	Emmanuel College, Vazhichal
12	Sri. Muzammil S.V	Mannaniya College, Pangode
13	Ms. Ancy Jose H.	St. Xavier's College, Thumba
14	Sri. Arun Kumar H.	St. Michael's College, Cherthala

# Category-7

Certificate of Appreciation to Volunteers

The Committee also recommended the Certificate of Appreciation to the following Volunteers:

Sl. No	Name of Volunteer	Name of College
1	Sri. Amaljith M.	Sree Narayana College, Punalur
2	Ms. Anjali A.S	Mannam N.S.S College, Anchel
3	Sri. Jerin K. John	Sree Narayana College, Chathannur
4	Ms. Jayalakshmi K.J	Sree Narayana College, Cherthala
5	Ms. Bhaviya B. Harish	Sanatana Dharma College, Alappuzha
6	Ms. Gracy Thomas	Sree Narayana College, Cherthala

Thiruvananthapuram 16 July 2018

Dr. Shaji A. Programme Coordinator