

# UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Syndicate /2014

### **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: University of Kerala – Election to the Syndicate – Declaration of Results – Notification Issued – reg.

Read: Notification No. Election/Syndicate /2014 dt. 25-11-2014 & No. Election/Syndicate (R) /2014 dated 01.01.2015.

In continuation of the University Notifications read above, it is hereby notified under statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following persons have been duly elected to the Syndicate of the University of Kerala in the election held on 05.02.2015 from among the members of the senate as provided for in Section 21 – Other Members (a) and (b) of the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

#### 1. Dr.G.Kishore

Principal, Lakshmi Bai National College of Physical Education, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram-695 581.

# 2. Dr.M.Jeevanlal

Principal, SreeNarayana College of Advanced Studies, S.N Puram. P.O, Cherthala-688 582

### 3. Dr. Radhamany P.M.

Associate Professor & Head, Department of Botany, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram

#### 4. Dr.P.Rajesh Kumar

Assistant Professor, Department of Vedhantha, Govt.Sanskrit College, Thiruvananthapuram.

#### 5. R. Mohanakrishanan

Assistant Professor, M.G College, Thiruvananthapuram.

### 6. Shaji. K

Associate Professor, Politics, St.Gregorios College, Kottarakara

### 7. Adv. Krishnakumar.S,

(Member, Ward No.9, Azhoor G.P), Thettichira, 12/385, PrasannaBhavan, Perunguzhi-695 305, Thiruvananthapuram

### 8. John Thomas

(Member, Ward No.17, Alappuzha D.P), Muthukulam, 2/030, Kochukoyikkal, Alappuzha-690511.

# 9. Kadakampally Surendran

President, Trivandrum District Motor Transport Workers Union,Fort P.O, Thiruvananthapuram.

# 10 B.S Jyothikumar

(Manager, College of Teacher Education, Arkannoor, Ayoor) Chamakala House, Panayancherry, Anchal P.O 691306

### 11 J S Akhil

IInd Sem. BA Malayalam,Mass Communication,St. Xaviers College, Thumba

# 12 K.S.Gopakumar (S.C)

PRA-19, Puthpady Lane, Medical College.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram

### 13 M.K.Abdul Rahim

Musaliar Manzil, Vallakadavu.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram

### 14 Adv.Johnson Abraham

Puthenparambil House, Kattanam, Pallikkal.P.O, Alappuzha

The declaration of results is subject to the final disposal of W.P's relating to the election to the Syndicate pending before the Hon'ble High Court of Kerala and various Authorities or Bodies.

The above members shall hold office in the Syndicate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice Chancellor

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date: 05-02-2015.

Dr. MOHAMMED BASHEER. K Registrar/ Returning Officer