

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/S/ N/ HOD/2016

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that His Excellency the Chancellor has been pleased to nominate on 14-06-2016 the following Seven Heads of University Departments, to the Senate of the University of Kerala, under the provisions of Sub-Section (13) of Section 17 - Ex -Officio Members - of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

1. Dr. A. Jayakumaran Nair

Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Bio-Technology, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram

2. Dr. Jaya D.S

Associate Professor & Head, Department of Environmental Studies, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram

3. Dr. R.S.Krishnakumar

Asst. Professor & Head(i/c) Department of German, University of Kerala, Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram

4. Dr. G.S. Jayasree

Professor & Head, Institute of English, University of Kerala, Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram

5. Dr. Manju.S.Nair

Associate Professor & Head, Department of Economics, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram

6. Dr. Subash Kuttan

Associate Professor & Head, Department of Communication & Journalism, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram

7. Dr.V. Biju

Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Physics, University of Kerala, Kariavattom Thiruvananthapuram

The above members shall hold office in the Senate of the University of Kerala till, 13-06-2018, subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

Sd/-Dr.M.Jayaprakas REGISTRAR (i/c)

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram 15-06-2016

Copy to:

- 1. The Members of the Senate.
- The Secretary to the Chancellor with C.L.
- 3. The Secretary to the Pro-Chancellor with C.L.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor.
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor.6. The P.A. to Registrar/C.E./F.O./D.P.D./D.C.D.C. The Private Secretary to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor.
- 7. The P.R.O., University of Kerala.
- 8. The Registrars of all Universities.
- All Heads of University Departments.
- 10. The Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars.
- 11. The Ac.AI/Ad.B.I/ I.Q A C Sn./Audit Sections.
- 12. The Stock File/File Copy.