No. Election/Senate/TU/Reconstitution/2022-23

## **NOTIFICATION**

**Sub:** University of Kerala – Election to the Senate by the Presidents of Registered Trade Union – Declaration of Results – Notification issued – reg.

**Read:** 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2023 dated 03.04.2023.

2. University Notification Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23 dated 25.04.2023, regarding publication of the final list of candidates.

In continuation of the University notifications read as (1) and (2) above, it is hereby notified under Section 17 – Elected Members (8) of the Kerala University Act, 1974 and Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the following Presidents of Registered Trade Union have been declared duly elected to the Senate of the University of Kerala to be reconstituted, in the election held on 27.05.2023.

S1. No.	Name and Address
1	S.Pushpalatha
	President
	Thiruvananthapuram Jilla General Workers Union,
	CITU District Committee Office, Chirakulam, GPO,
	Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001.
2	Adv.Gopukrishnan C.
	President
	Kallada Mandalam Cashew Thozhilali Council
	AITUC Office, Chittumala P.O, Kollam.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer.

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 13.06.2023

## Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
- 3. The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
- 4. The Director, IQAC
- 5. The P.R.O.
- 6. The Government Auditor.
- 7. The Ac.AI/Ad.BI/Legal/Audit Sections
- 8. The Stock File/File Copy.