

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/N/HOD/2023

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that His Excellency the Chancellor has been pleased to nominate on 17.08.2023 the following five Heads of University Departments, to the Senate of the University of Kerala, under the provisions of Chapter IV Section 17 -Ex -Officio Members (13) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

1.	Dr. Krishnakumar R.S.
	Assistant Professor & Head
	Department of Russian,
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom,
	Thiruvananthapuram.
2.	Dr. Gabriel Simon Thattil
	Professor & Head,
	Department of Commerce,
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom
	Thiruvananthapuram.
3.	Dr. Achuth Sankar S Nair
	Professor & Head (in-charge)
	Department of Computational -Biology & Bio-informatics,
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom,
	Thiruvananthapuram.
4.	Dr. A. Bijukumar
	Professor and Head, Department of Aquatic Biology & Fisheries,
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram.
5.	Dr. Bindu T V
	Associate Professor & Head,
	Department of Education,
	University of Kerala, Thycadu, Thiruvananthapuram.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate of the University of Kerala till, 16.08.2025 subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar REGISTRAR

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 23.08.2023.

Copy to:

- 1. The Members of the Senate.
- 2. The Addl Chief Secretary to the Chancellor with C.L.
- The Secretary to the Pro-Chancellor with C.L.
 The P.S to the Vice-Chancellor/ Pro-Vice-Chancellor.
 The P.A. to Registrar/C.E./F.O./D.P.D./D.C.D.C.
- 6. The Standing Counsel/The Legal Advisor7. P.R.O/I.Q.A.C/R.O
- 8. All Deans/Heads of University Departments.
- 9. The Joint Registrars/Deputy Re 10. The Ac.AI/Ad.G/Audit Sections. The Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars.
- 11. The Stock File/File Copy.