

# UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/S/N/OM/2015

### NOTIFICATION

#### Sub:-University of Kerala – Nomination of members to the Senate by the Chancellor – reg;

#### Letter No. GS3-550/2015 dated 7th February 2015 from the Secretary to Governor, Ref:-Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram

It is hereby notified that the Chancellor has been pleased to nominate on 07.02.2015 the following students to the Senate of the University of Kerala, under Section 17 - Other Members -Item (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

1.	Renjini.R.T-MA (Human Resources Management)Loyola College of Social Sciences,Thiruvananthapuram.	Representing Humanities
2.	S.Saranya Sakthidharan - M.Sc Zoology College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram.	Representing Science
3.	<b>Chinnu Nair</b> - M.Phil (Theatre Arts & Film Aesthetics) Centre for Performing & Visual Arts, University of Kerala.	Representing Sports
4.	<b>Sruthi Krishnakumar</b> - B.Tech(IT) Mar Baselios College of Engineering & Technology. Nalanchira,	Representing Fine Arts

Thiruvananthapuram.

The above students shall hold office for a period of one year from 07.02.2015 in the Senate of the University, subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram 13.02.2015

## **Dr. Mohammed Basheer.K** Registrar

### Copy to:-

- The Members concerned
  The Members of the Senate
- 3. The Government Auditor
- 4. The PS to VC/PVC
- The PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DP&D
  The PRO
- 7. All Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars/Head of Departments
- 8. The Standing Counsel/Legal Adviser
- 9. The Ac.A1/The Ad.B.1 10. The Audit
- 11. The Stock file/ File copy