



UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

BYE-ELECTION OF PRINCIPALS OF GOVERNMENT COLLEGES TO THE SENATE BY THE PRINCIPALS OF THE COLLEGES

(Under Section 17 (elected members (1) of Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/ Senate/Bye-Election/(R)/2012

NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. University Notification of even No. dated 20.07.2012 & 20.09.2012

2. University Notification of even No. dated 11.10.2012 & regarding the publication of final list of candidates

Where as the University of Kerala has notified as per notifications read as (1) above, the Bye-Election of Principals of colleges to the Senate (Under Section 17 Elected Members one of the Kerala University Act, 1974); and whereas only two nominations have been filed and not withdrawn vide notification read as (2) above and as the number of valid nominations are equal to the number of vacancies to be filled by election, it is hereby notified under Statutes 33 and 41 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to Various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Principals have been declared duly elected uncontested to the Senate of the University of Kerala.

S1. No.	Name & Address
1.	Asha. M The Principal, Govt. College, Nedumangad, Thiruvananthapuram
2.	Thulaseedharan Pillai. R The Principal, Govt Arts & Science College, Ambalapuzha, Alappuzha

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram

Date: 11.10.2012

V. Suresh Babu

Registrar/Returning Officer JR- in-charge

Copy to:

- 1. The Members Concerned

- The Members Concerned
 The Members of the Senate/Syndicate
 The PS to VC/PVC
 The PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DP&D/DCDC
 The JRs/DRs/ARs
 The Academic A1 Sn./Ad.B1 Sn.

- 7. The Audit Sn.
- 8. The PRO
- 9. The Govt. Auditor
- 10. The Stock file/File copy