



UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

ELECTION TO THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL BY THE TEACHERS OF SUBJECT OF STUDY

(Under Section 24(3) (P) of the Kerala University Act, 1974

No. Election/AC/(R)/2012

NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. University Notifications No.Election/Ac/(R)/2012 dated 20.07.2012 & 20.09.2012

2. University Notification of even No. dated 11.10.2012 regarding the publication of final list of candidates.

Whereas the University of Kerala has notified as per notification read as (1) above, the election of one (1) member each of every subject of study (not being Dean of Faculty or Head of a University Department or a Principal), elected by the members of that subject, and whereas only one valid nomination each has been filed and not withdrawn in the subjects of studies of (1) Bio-chemistry (2) Bio-technology (3) Environmental Sciences (4) French & Latin (5) Geology (6) History (7) Home Science (8) Islamic Studies (9) Library & Information Science (10) Linguistics (11) Management Studies (12) Mathematics (13) Music (14) Optoelectronics (15) Philosophy (16) Social Work (17) Hebrew & Syriac and (18) Tamil, vide notification read as (2) above, it is hereby notified under Statutes 33 and 41 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to Various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Teachers of Subjects of Studies have been declared duly elected uncontested to the Academic Council of the University of Kerala.

S1. No.	Name & Address	Subject of Study
1	Dr. G. Muraleedhara Kurup Professor, Department of Bio-Chemistry, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram	Bio-Chemistry
2	Shanthi. W. S Assistant Professor Bishop Moore College, Mavelikkara	Bio-Technology
3	Dr. Brilliant Rajan Assistant Professor Department of Environmental Sciences, St. John's College, Anchal	Environmental Science

Л	Dr. Suiana C C	
4	Dr. Sujaya. C. C Associate Professor	French & Latin
	Department of French,	French & Latin
	Government Arts College,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
	i i i i uvananulapurani	
5	M. D. Ratheesh Kumar	
	Associate Professor	Geology
	Department of Geology,	
	S N College, Chempazhanthy	
6	Dr. S. Venumohan	
	Assistant Professor	History
	Department of History,	•
	VTM NSS College, Dhanuvachapuram,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
7	Dr. Radhika. R	Uoma Calanaa
	Associate Professor & Head	Home Science
	Department of Home Science,	
	Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram	
	Timuvananmapuram	
8	A. P. Alavi Bin Mohamed Bin Ahamed	
	Associate Professor	Islamic Studies
	University College,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
	Do A Construction	
9	Dr. A. Gopikuttan	T :1 0.
	Associate Professor	Library & Information
	Department of Library & Information	Science
	Science, University of Kerala,	Science
	Thiruvananthapuram	
10	Dr. S. Kunjamma	
	Assistant Professor	Linguistics
	Department of Linguistics,	
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
11	Dr. Prakash Pillai	
=	Assistant Professor	Management
	Department of Personnel	Studies
	Management, Loyola College,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
12	V Poios	
12	K. Rajan Associate Professor	Mathematics
		mathematics
	Department of Mathematics,	
	Sree Narayana College, Punalur	
	1 unatui	
İ		

13	Premlatha . K Associate Professor & Head Department of Music, Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram	Music
14	Dr. K. G. Gopchandran Assistant Professor Department of Optoelectronics, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram	Optoelectronics
15	Sumitha. E Associate Professor Department of Philosophy, Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram	Philosophy
16	Dr. K. A. Joseph Associate Professor Loyola College, Thiruvananthapuram	Social Work
17	Fr. James Steephen Olickel Associate Professor St. John's College, Anchal	Hebrew & Syriac
18	K. Manickaraj Assistant Professor Department of Tamil, University College, Thiruvananthapuram	Tamil

The above members shall hold office in the Academic Council for a period of four years from 11.10.2012, subject to provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 11.10.2012

V. Suresh Babu Registrar/Returning Officer JR- in–charge

Copy to:

- 1. The Members Concerned
- 2. The Members of the Academic Council
- 3. The PS to VC/PVC
- 4. The PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DP&D/DCDC
- 5. The JRs/DRs/ARs
- 6. The Academic A1 Sn./Ad.B1 Sn.
- 7. The Audit Sn.
- 8. The PRO
- 9. The Govt. Auditor
- 10. The Stock file/File copy