

### **UNIVERSITY OF KERALA**

ELECTION TO THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL BY THE PRINCIPALS OF PROFESSIONAL COLLEGES AND TEACHERS OF SUBJECT OF STUDY

(Under Section 24(3) (l) & (p) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/AC/1/2020-21

## **NOTIFICATION**

# **Read:** 1 University Notification No. Election/AC/1/2020-21 dated 20.10.2020 & 26.12.2020.

**2** University Notification No. Election/AC/1/2020-21 dated, 18.01.2021 regarding the publication of final list of candidates.

Whereas the University of Kerala has notified, as per notification read as (1) above, the election of Principals of First Grade Colleges other than Colleges of Oriental Languages (under Section 24 (3) (m) of the Kerala University Act), Principals of Professional Colleges (under Section 24 (3) (l) of the Kerala University Act) and election of one (1) member each of every subject of study elected by the members of that subject from among themselves (under Section 24(3) (p) of the Kerala University Act), and whereas it is hereby notified under Statutes 33 and 41 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to Various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Candidates,

(1) Serial No.1 to 5 have been declared duly elected uncontested to the Academic Council of the University of Kerala from the constituency of Principals of Professional Colleges (under Section 24 (3) (l) of the Kerala University Act).

And

(2) Serial nos. 6 to 29, have been declared duly elected uncontested to the Academic Council by the Teachers of Subject of Studies (under Section 24(3) (p) of the Kerala University Act);

S1. No.	Name and Address
1	Dr.Sheeba P
	Principal,
	SN Training College,
	Nedumganda, Varkala – 695 307.
2	Dr.Rosamma Philip
	Principal,
	Mount Tabor Training College,
	Pathanapuram – 689 695
3	Dr.Mariamma Mathew
	Principal,
	Peet Memorial Training College,
	Mavelikara - 690 101.

#### PRINCIPALS OF PROFESSIONAL COLLEGES

4	Dr.Rany S
	Principal,
	Rama Vilasom Training College,
	Valakom, Kottarakara, Kollam - 691532.
5	Dr.Rajeswari K
	Principal,
	Govt. College of Teacher Education
	Thycaud, Thiruvananthapuram.

## TEACHERS OF SUBJECT OF STUDY

6		
6	Dr.Pramod Kiran R.B	
	Assistant Professor	Aquatic Biology
	Department of Aquatic Biology & Fisheries,	and Fisheries
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
7	Dr.Rajesh SV	
	Assistant Professor	Archeology
	Department of Archaeology,	mencology
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
8	Dr.Rejiya C.S	
	Assistant Professor	Bio-Chemistry
	Sree Ayyappa College,	Dio Onemistry
	Eramallikkara	
9	Maggie J	
	Assistant Professor	Communication
	Department of Communication & Journalism,	and Journalism
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
10	Preethi K	
	Assistant Professor	Demography
	Department of Demography,	Demography
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom Campus	
11	Suresh. S	
	Associate Professor,	Electronics
	Sree Ayyappa College,	Electronics
	Thiruvanvandoor.	
12	Ashwini Ashok	
	Assistant Professor	French and
	Government College,	Latin
	Kariavattom	
13	Dr. Manoj Changat	
	Professor	
	Department of Futures Studies,	Futures Studies
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
14	Dr.Shaji.E	
•	Associate Professor	
	Department of Geology, University of Kerala	Geology
	Kariavattom.	
15	Anees A	
10	Assistant Professor	
	Department of German, University of Kerala,	German
	Thiruvananthapuram.	
	i mu uvananmapuram.	

16	Dr. Sheeja. P.R	
10	Assistant Professor	
	HHMSPB NSS College for Women,	Home Science
	Neeramankara	
17	Viji S	
17	Assistant Professor	
		Law
	Govt Law College	
10	Thiruvananthapuram	
18	Dr.Prakasan P.M	Library &
	Assistant Professor	Information
	Department of Library & Information Science,	Science
10	University of Kerala, Trivandrum	
19	Dr.L.Darwin	
	Assistant Professor	Linguistics
	Department of Linguistics	
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
20	Dr.Sunil V.T	
	Associate Professor (Music)	Music
	Sri Swathi Thirunal Govt. College of Music,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
21	Dr.Sam Solomon	
	Professor	Optoelectronics
	Department of Opto-electronics,	optoclectionics
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
22	Aby Tellas	
	Assistant Professor	Personal
	Loyola College of Social Science,	Management
	Thiruvananthapuram.	
23	Dr.Nazneen A	
	Assistant Professor	Philosophy
	Govt. College for Women,	Fillosophy
	Thiruvananthapuram	
24	Sumi V.S	
	Assistant Professor	Polymer
	Government College,	Chemistry
	Attingal	
25	Kala Rani K.S	
	Assistant Professor	Psychology
	Govt. College for Women,	1 59 51101059
	Thiruvananthapuram	
26	Dr. Sabu P. Thomas S J	
	Assistant Professor	Social Work
	Loyola College of Social Sciences,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
27	Dr.Jyothi S Nair	
	Assistant Professor Govt. KNM Arts & Science College,	Sociology
		Sociology
	Kanjiramkulam, Thiruvananthapuram	
28	Dr.Mini Mol S	
	Assistant Professor	~ · ·
	St.John's College,	Statistics
	Anchal	
L		

29	Fr. George Mathew	Syriac
	Assistant Professor	
	St.Stephen's College,	
	Pathanapuram	

The above members shall hold office in the Academic Council for a period of four years from 18.01.2021, subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

#### By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 23.01.2021

Sd/-Registrar (i/c)/Returning Officer

Copy to :

- 1. The members concerned
- 2. The Members of the Academic Council
- 3. The PS to VC/PVC
- 4. The PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DP & D
- 5. The Director, IQAC/DCDC
- 6. The JRs/DRs/ARs
- 7. The Ac.A1/Ad.B1 Sn.
- 8. The Audit Sn.
- 9. The PRO
- 10. The Government Auditor
- 11. The Stock file/File copy