

No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/TP/2022-23

NOTIFICATION

Sub: University of Kerala – Election to the Senate by the teachers of Private Colleges – Declaration of Results – Notification issued – reg.

Read: 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2023 dated 03.04.2023.

2. University Notification Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23 dated 25.04.2023, regarding publication of the final list of candidates.

In continuation of the University notifications read as (1) and (2) above, it is hereby notified under Section 17 – Elected Members (6) of the Kerala University Act, 1974 and Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the following Teachers of the Private Colleges have been declared duly elected to the Senate of the University of Kerala to be reconstituted, in the election held on 26.06.2023.

Sl. No.	Name and Address
1	Vishnu Gopan
	Assistant Professor, Commerce
	Mahatma Gandhi College,
	Thiruvananthapuram
2	Dr. Bijukumar K
	Associate Professor, Physical Education,
	Mahatma Gandhi College,
	Thiruvananthapuram.
3	Dr. Suboj Babykutty
	Assistant Professor, Zoology,
	Mar Ivanios College,
	Thiruvananthapuram,
4	Dr. Soju.S
	Assistant Professor, Commerce,
	Sree Narayana College,
	Sivagiri, Varkala.
5	Hashim M
	Assistant Professor, Commerce
	Mannaniya College of Arts & Science,
	Pangode.
6	Dr. Ajesh S.R.
	Assistant Professor, Commerce,
	KSMDB College, Sasthamcotta.
7	Firos Khan
	Assistant Professor, Commerce,
	TKM College, Kollam,

Dr. Biju A
Assistant Professor, Zoology,
St.Stephen's College, Pathanapuram,
Dr. Pramod N
Assistant Professor, History
NSS College, Nilamel.
Dr. Nithya U.S.
Assistant Professor, Commerce,
Sree Narayana College for Women,
Kollam.
Adheesh U.
Assistant Professor, Malayalam,
Sree Narayana College, Kollam,
Dr. Sivaprasad A.
Assistant Professor, Botany,
Bishop Moore College, Mavelikara.
Dr. Abraham A.
Assistant Professor, Physics,
Christian College, Chengannur.
Dr. T.R. Manoj
Associate Professor, History,
MSM College, Kayamkulam.
Priya Priyadarsanan
Assistant Professor, Malayalam,
Sree Narayana College, Cherthala.
Dr.Jyolsna S
Assistant Professor, Economics,
NSS College, Pandalam.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer.

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 30.06.2023

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
 The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
 The Director, IQAC
- 5. The P.R.O.
- 6. The Government Auditor.
- 7. The Ac.AI/Ad.BI/Audit Sections
- 8. The Stock File/File Copy.