

# UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

# Election to the Senate by the members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union

(Under Section 17 – Elected Members (12) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

### No. Election/S/SC/2022-23(1)

# NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. University Notification No. Election/S/SC/2022-23 dated 10.07.2023.
2. University Notification of even No. dated 19.07.2023.

In continuation of papers (1) & (2) read above, it is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union (under section 17 elected members 12 of the Kerala University Act 1974) after the scrutiny and counting of votes for the election held on 21.07.2023.

Sl.No.	Name and Address
1	<b>Aazif N.</b> II <sup>nd</sup> Semester MA Malayalam, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
2	<b>Amarnath S.V.</b> Research Scholar, Department of Sociology, University of Kerala.
3	Avya Krishnan S.(W)Ist Year MA Political Science,University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
4	Devika R.G.(W)IInd Semester MA Behavioural Economics& Data Science, SN College for Women,Kollam.
5	Dhanuja C.D. (W) II <sup>nd</sup> Semester LLM, Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.
6	Fahad Mohammed Firoz
	IX <sup>th</sup> Semester BA LLB, Government Law College, Bartonhill, Thiruvananthapuram.

7	<b>Maneesh S.</b> II <sup>nd</sup> Semester MBA Institute of Manangement & Technology,Punnapra, Alappuzha
8	Mariyam Jasmine(W)IInd Year M.Sc. Chemistry,University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
9	<b>Vaishnav U.</b> II <sup>nd</sup> Semester BA Economics, N.S.S College, Pandalam.
10	<b>Vishnu S.</b> II <sup>nd</sup> Semester BA Malayalam, Sanatana Dharma College, Alappuzha

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes, framed there under.

#### By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

Sd/-

Prof.(Dr.)K.S Anil Kumar Registrar

31.07.2023

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The Members of the Senate
- 3. PS to Vice-Chancellor/Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- 4. PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC
- 5. IQAC/DSS/PRO
- 6. Ac.A1/Ad.G
- 7. Government Auditor/Audit
- 8. The Stock File/File Copy