

## UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

## Election to the Senate by the members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union 2015-16

(Under Section 17 – Elected Members (12) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/1/ S/SC/2015-2016

## <u>N O T I F I C A T I O N</u>

Read: 1. University Notifications of even No. dated 07.06.2016. 2. University Notifications of even No. dated 17.06.2016 &

18.06.2016 regarding publication of final list of candidates.

In continuation of this Office Notifications read as paper (1) & (2) above, it is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union (under section 17 elected members 12 of the Kerala University Act 1974) after the scrutiny and counting of votes for the election held on 21.06.2016.

Sl. No	Name and Address
1.	<b>Adarsh Khan.P</b> II Sem. B.A Vedanta, Govt. Sanskrit College, Thiruvananthapuram.
2.	<b>Anoop.P</b> IV Semester B.B.A, Sree Vidhyadhiraja College of Arts and Science,Karunagappally.
3.	<b>Anvarsha.A</b> S 2, B.A Journalism and Mass Communication, A.J College of Science and Technology, Thonnakkal.
4.	<b>Bahul Krishna R.H</b> IV Sem. B.B.A LL.B, C.S.I. Institute of Legal; Studies, Parasala.
5.	<b>Gokul M.S</b> VI Semester, 5 year LL.B, Govt. Law College, Thiruvananthapuram
6.	Krishnendu.S IV Sem. B.Com., M.S.M College, Kayamkulam
7.	<b>Manesh.P</b> Ph.D, Department of Malayalam, University of Kerala , Kariavattom.

8.	<b>Rahil R Nath</b> IV Sem. LL.M, Govt. Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.
9.	<b>RaviKumar. R</b> II M.Sc. Physics, S.N College, Kollam.
10.	<b>Tinu Prem</b> II M.Com, IV Semester, CHMM College for Advanced Studies, Chavarcodu.

The declaration of results is subject to the final disposal of the W.P(C) No.'s 20583/2016(W), 20590/2016(W) & 20764/2016 pending before the Hon.ble High Court of Kerala.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes, framed there under.

## By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 23.06.2016 Sd/-**Dr.M.Jayaprakas** Registrar(i/c)/Returning Officer

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The Members of the Senate
- 3. PS to Vice-Chancellor/Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- 4. PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC
- 5. DSS
- 6. The Ad.B1 Sn
- 7. Government Auditor
- 8. The Audit
- 9. The PRO
- 10. The Stock File/File Copy