

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Election of 10 Full Time Students to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union

(Under Section 17 – Elected Member 12 of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/S/SC/2022-23(1)

NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. University Notification No. Election/S/SC/2022-23 dated 10.07.2023

2. University Notification of even no. dated 14.07.2023.

It is hereby notified that the following is the final list of candidates validly nominated for the Election of 10 Full Time Students to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union 2022-23.

Sl.No.	Name and Address
1	Aazif N. IInd Semester MA Malayalam, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
2	Abdul Kareem M.B. PhD in Commerce, Department of Commerce & Research Centre, Iqbal College, Peringammala.
3	Abhijith A.K. Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
4	Abhijith A Nair. BA Economics & Media Studies, Iqbal College, Peringammala.
5	Amarnath S.V. Research Scholar, Department of Sociology, University of Kerala.
6	Avya Krishnan S. (W) Ist Year MA Political Science, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
7	Devika R.G. (W) IInd Semester MA Behavioural Economics & Data Science, SN College for Women, Kollam.
8	Dhanuja C.D. (W) II nd Semester LLM, Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.

9	Fahad Mohammed Firoz IX th Semester BA LLB, Government Law College, Bartonhill, Thiruvananthapuram.
10	Maneesh S. II nd Semester MBA Institute of Manangement & Technology, Punnapra, Alappuzha
11	Mariyam Jasmine (W) IInd Year M.Sc. Chemistry, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
12	Meena P. (W) VI th Semester Five Year BA LLB, Government Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.
13	Midhun M. BA English & Malayalam Literature Sree Narayana College, Kollam.
14	Vaishnav U. IInd Semester BA Economics, N.S.S College, Pandalam.
15	Vishnu S. II nd Semester BA Malayalam, Sanatana Dharma College, Alappuzha

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes, framed there under.

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 19.07.2023. Sd/-Prof.(Dr.)K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer