

No.Election/Senate/TU/2018

NOTIFICATION

- Sub :- University of Kerala Election to the Senate by the Presidents of Registered Trade Unions Declaration of results Notification issued reg :-
- Read:- 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate Reconstitution /2018 dtd: 12-11-2018
 - 2. University Notification No. Election/Senate Reconstitution /2018 dtd: 03.12.2018

In continuation of the University Notifications read (1) and (2) above, it is hereby notified under Section 17 – Elected Members (8) of the Kerala University Act, 1974 and Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Presidents of Registered Trade Unions have been declared duly elected to the Senate of the University of Kerala, to be reconstituted.

SI. No.	Name and Address
1	Adv. Aji Kumar A. President, Alappuzha Jilla Thozhilurappu Thozhilali Union (NREGS), T.V. Bhavan, Mullackal, Alappuzha.
2	V. Sivankutty Skilled Workers Union (CITU) T.C 21/731, Nedunkavu, Karamana P.O, Thiruvananthapuram

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date : 01.02.2019 Sd/-Dr. C R Prasad Registrar (I/C)/Returning Officer

Copy to:

- 1. The Members Concerned.
- 2. The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
- 3. The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
- 4. The Government Auditor.
- 5. The Ac.Al Section.
- 6. The Ad.BI Section.
- 7. The Audit Section.
- 8. The P.R.O.
- 9. The Stock File/File Copy.