

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/N/OM/2023

NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. Notification no. Election/Senate/Reconstitution2022-23 dated 03.07.2023

- 2. Notification no. Election/S/SC/2022-23(1) dated 31.07.2023
- 3. Notification no. Election/N/Deans/2023 dated 03.08.2023
- 4. Notification no. Election/N/HOD/2023 dated 23.08.2023

The Senate of the University of Kerala was reconstituted, vide paper read as (1) above. The reconstitution included Ex-officio members, members elected under sections 17(1), (3), (4), (5), (6), (7), (8), (9) & (10), as well as other members under sections 17(4) and (5) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

Subsequently, vide paper read as (2) above, ten full-time students, elected under section 17(12) of the Kerala University Act, 1974, were duly included in the reconstituted Senate. And vide paper read as (3) & (4) above, Deans of Faculties and Heads of University Departments, nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor under sections 14 and 13 of the Kerala University Act, 1974, respectively, were incorporated into the reconstituted Senate.

In continuation of the above, it is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor has been pleased to nominate on 30.11.2023, the following members to the reconstituted Senate of the University of Kerala, under the provisions of Chapter IV Section 17 – Other Members (1), (2) & (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

I. Members nominated under section -17- other members (1) of the Kerala University Act, 1974

A. Two Head Masters of High Schools

1. Shri.Shyamlal,

Victory Boys HS, Nemom, Thiruvananthapuram.

2. Smt.Kavitha O.B

NSS HSS, Madavoor, Pallickal, Thiruvananthapuram.

B. Two Teachers of Schools

1. Shri.P.S Gopakumar,

SPM UP School, Ayikunnam, Sasthamkotta, Kollam.

2. **Dr.S Mini Venugopal**,

New HSS, Nellimood, Thiruvananthapuram.

II. Members nominated under section -17-other members (2) of the Kerala University Act, 1974

1. Dr. Vinodkumar T.G Nair,

Senior Scientist, KSCSTE, Palode,
Thiruvananthapuram.

Recognised Research
Institutions

2. Shri.G.Sajikumar,

President, Recognised Cultural Kavalam Samskrithi. Associations

3. Shri.S.N Raghuchandran Nair,

President, Trivandrum Chamber of
Commerce & Industry,
Thiruvananthapuram.

Chambers of Commerce

4. Shri.M.S Faizal Khan,

MD, NIMS Medicity,
Neyyattinkara,
Thiruvananthapuram.

Industries

5. Shri.Sreeprasad R

Assistant Professor,
NSS College, Pandalam.

Authors

6. Shri. Sreekumar P

News Editor,
Janmabhumi Daily,
Thiruvananthapuram.

Journalists

7. Adv.Manju V.K

Practicing Lawyer, High Court of Kerala,
Sreevinayaka, KRA 25, Kattaykal Lane,
Vattiyoorkkavu, Thiruvananthapuram.

Lawyers

8. Dr.Divya S.R

Assistant Professor,
Department of Physical Education,
All Saints College, Thiruvananthapuram.

Sports

9. Shri. Paulraj R,

Post Doctoral Fellow,
Department of Tamil,
Karyavattom Campus,
Thiruvananthapuram.

Linguistic Minorities

The above members shall hold office in the Senate until the next reconstitution of the Senate, Subject to the Provisions contained in the Kerala University Act 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

III. Members nominated under section -17-other members (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974

1. Shri.Abhishek D Nair,

B.A History, 3rd Semester,

Humanities

VTM NSS College, Dhanuvachapuram, Thiruvananthapuram.

Shri.Dhruvin S.L, 2.

BCA, 5th Semester

Science Christ Nagar College,

Thiruvananthapuram.

3. Shri. Sudhi Sadan,

> **B.A Economics Sports**

NSS College, Pandalam.

4. Ms. Malavika Udayan,

Fine Arts B.Sc Bio-chemistry, 5th Semester

NSS College, Pandalam.

The above student members shall hold office in the Senate for a period of one year from the date of nomination, Subject to the Provisions contained in the Kerala University Act 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

Sd/-

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 04.12.2023.

Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar REGISTRAR

Copy to:

- The Members of the Senate.
 The Addl Chief Secretary to the Chancellor with C.L.
 The Secretary to the Pro-Chancellor with C.L.
 The P.S to the Vice-Chancellor/ Pro-Vice-Chancellor.
- 5. The P.A. to Registrar/C.E./F.O./D.P.D./D.C.D.C.
- 6. The Standing Counsel/The Legal Advisor
- 7. P.R.O/I.Q.A.C/R.O/Protocol Officer
- 8. All Deans/Heads of University Departments.
- 9. The Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars.
- 10. The Ac.AI/Ad.G/Audit /Publication Sections
- 11. The Stock File/File Copy.