

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/2017

<u>N O T I F I C A T I O N</u>

It is hereby notified under Statute 13 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the electoral rolls of the members of the following Constituencies for bye-election to the Senate, to fill up the existing vacancies, will be published in the University Office, Thiruvananthapuram on 13.03.2017.

- Principals of Colleges (Under Section 17 'Elected Members

 (1) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)
- Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala (Under Section 17 – Elected Members – (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)
- Members of the Local Authorities of Adoor Taluk of Pathanamthitta District (Under Section 17 – Elected Members (7) of the Kerala University Act, 1974).
- 4. Presidents of Registered Trade Unions (Under Section 17-Elected Members (8) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.)

Request for additions, corrections, alterations or deletions in the electoral rolls shall be brought to the notice of the Registrar/ Returning Officer on or before 28.03.2017.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

Sd/-Registrar(i/c)/Returning Officer

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 10.02.2017