





UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India – 695034

(Established as University of Travancore by the Travancore University Act in 1937 and reconstituted as University of Kerala by the Kerala University Act of 1957 and presently governed by the Kerala University Act of 1974 passed by the Kerala State Legislative Assembly) (Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A⁺⁺' Grade)

55112/E S/2023/UOK

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor has been pleased to nominate on 02.01.2024 the following two Heads of University Departments, to the Senate of the University of Kerala, under the provisions of Chapter IV Section 17 - Ex–Officio Members (13) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

	Dr. E.A. Siril
	Professor & Head
1.	Department of Botany,
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom
	Thiruvananthapuram.
	Dr. E. Shaji
	Professor & Head,
2.	Department of Geology,
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom
	Thiruvananthapuram.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate of the University of Kerala till, 01.01.2026 subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice - Chancellor

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 11.01.2024 Copy to:

1. The Members of the Senate.

- 2. The Addl Chief Secretary to the Chancellor with C.L.
- 3. The Secretary to the Pro-Chancellor with C.L.
- 4. The P.S to the Vice-Chancellor/ Pro-Vice-Chancellor.
- 5. The P.A. to Registrar/C.E./F.O./D.P.D./D.C.D.C.
- 6. The Standing Counsel/The Legal Advisor
- 7. P.R.O/I.Q.A.C/R.O/Director Computer Centre.
- 8. All Deans/Heads of University Departments.
- 9. The Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars.
- 10. The Ac.Al/Ad.G/Audit Sections.
- 11. The Stock File/File Copy.



The document is digitally approved. Hence signature is not needed.

Prof. (Dr.) K S Anil Kumar Registrar