

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Senate/MLA/ 2018

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- University of Kerala – Election to the Senate by the Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala – Declaration of results – Notification issued – regarding.

Read:- 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate/2018 dated 12.11.2018

2. University Notification of even No. dated 03-12-2018

Whereas the University of Kerala has notified as per Notification read (1) above for election to Senate of the University with a view to reconstituting the same and the election of Six Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala from among members representing electorate of the University area, of whom one shall be a member of a Scheduled Caste, under Section 17, Elected Members (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974, and whereas the number of candidates validly nominated and not withdrawn do not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled by the election, vide notification (3) above, it is hereby notified under Statute 33 and 41 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Election to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala have been declared duly elected unopposed to the Senate of the University of Kerala, to be reconstituted.

S1. No.	Name and Address
	P. Aisha Potti
1	Member, Legislative Assembly,
	Sreesankaram, Padinjattinkara,
	Kottarakkara P.O., Kollam-691 506
2	Chittayam Gopakumar
	Member, Legislative Assembly, "Shangrila",
	Konnamankara, Adoor P.O,Pathanamthitta-
	691 523.
3	V.Joy
	Member, Legislative Assembly,
	"Sadhavanam",Near SN Mission Hospital,
	Puthanchanda, Varkala P.O.
	Thiruvananthapuarm-695 141.
4	R. Rajesh
	Member, Legislative Assembly,
	Nalloorkulathil, Kollakadavu P.O,
	Chenganoor,Alappuzha – 690 509

5	K.S.Sabarinadhan
	Member, Legislative Assembly, "Abhayam",
	B-21, Sreerangam Lane, Sasthamangalam
	P.O, Thiruvananthapuram-695 010.
6	M.Vincent
	Member, Legislative Assembly,
	Vattavilakom, R.C. Street, Balaramapuram,
	Thiruvananthapuram-695 501.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date: 04-12-2018.

Sd/-REGISTRAR (I/C)/ RETURNING OFFICER

Copy to:

- 1. The Members Concerned.
- 2. The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
- 3. The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
- 4. The Government Auditor.
- 5. The Ac.AI Section.
- 6. The Ad.BI Section.
- 7. The Audit Section.
- 8. The P.R.O.
- 9. The Stock File/File Copy.