UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/S/Sy/2018

NOTIFICATION

Sub: University of Kerala-Nomination of members to the Senate/ Syndicate -Notification issued- reg

Read: 1 ORDINANCE No. 58 of 22.12.2018 –THE KERALA UNIVERSITY (ALTERNATE ARRANGEMENT TEMPORARILY OF THE SENATE AND SYNDICATE) ORDINANCE 2018 promulgated by the Governor of Kerala and published in the Kerala Gazette No. 3240 (Extra-Ordinary) dated 22.12.2018, vide Notification No.25710/Leg.G2/2018/Law dated 22.12.2018

2 Letter No.B2/5/18/H.Edn. dtd 28/12/2018 of the Higher Education(B) Department, Government of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

It is hereby notified that the Government of Kerala in exercise of the powers conferred on them as per provisions made in Section 2 of the Kerala University (Alternate Arrangement Temporarily of the Senate and Syndicate) Ordinance, 2018 (Ordinance 58 of 2018) promulgated by the Governor of Kerala read as item (1) above has been pleased to nominate on 28.12.2018 an interim body to exercise all the powers and functions of the Senate and the Syndicate of the University of Kerala with the following members:

I. Ex-Officio Members

- a) The Vice-Chancellor
- b) The Pro-Vice -Chancellor
- c) The Secretary to Government, Higher Education or an officer not below the rank of a Joint Secretary nominated by him.
- d) The Director of Public Instruction
- e) The Director of Collegiate Education
- f) The Secretary To Government, Information Technology Department or an Officer of the Information Technology Department not below the rank of a Joint Secretary nominated by him.

II. Nominated Members

(i) Teacher of the University

1. **Dr.S.Nazeeb**

Assistant Professor, School of Distance Education, University of Kerala.

(ii) Teacher of a Government College affiliated to the University

2. Dr.Rajesh Kumar P

Assistant Professor, Department of Vedhantha, Govt. Sanskrit College, Thiruvananthapuram.

(iii) One Principal each from the Government Colleges and Aided Colleges affiliated to the University

3. Dr.B.Unnikrishnan Nair

Principal, Govt. College, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram.

4. **Dr.K.B.Manoj**

Principal, Sree Narayana College, Cherthala.

(iv) Two Teacher representatives from the Aided Colleges affiliated to the University

5. Sri. M.Sreekumar

Associate Professor,
Department of Commerce,
M.M.N.S.S College, Kottiyam, Kollam.

6. **Dr.K.R.Kavitha**

Assistant Professor,
Department of Botany,
S.N College, Chempazhanthy.

(v) One Student from the University or from the Government or Aided Colleges affiliated to the University

7. Sri.M.Harikrishnan

Research Student, Malayalam Department, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.

(vi) Six eminent persons working in the education sector of which one shall be a women and one shall be a person belonging to the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes.

8. Adv.K.H.Babujan

Abhayam, Evoor Thekku, Keerikkad.P.O, Alappuzha – 690 508

9. Sri.Shijukhan.J.S

Shiju Manzil, Pathamkallu, Mancha.P.O, Nedumangad, Thiruvananthapuram.

10. **Dr.Shaji.K**

Associate Professor, Department of Politics, St.Gregorios College, Kottarakkara.

11. Adv.G.Sugunan

Ganga, Attingal.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram.

12. Dr.R.Lathadevi

Associate Professor, Department of History, S.N.College, Varkala.

13. Sri.M.Lenin Lal

(SC Category)

Lenillal House, Kalpana Colony, Chittattumukku, Thiruvananthapuram.

The above members shall exercise all the powers and functions of the Senate and the Syndicate of the University of Kerala subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder and as per provisions made in Ordinance No.58 Of 2018 promulgated by the Governor read as item (1) above.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

Sd/-

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Dated:28/12/2018 **Dr. C.R. Prasad** Registrar(i/c)

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The Government Auditor
- 3. The PS to VC/PVC
- 4. The PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DPD/DCDC
- 5. The PRO/IQAC
- 6. The Academic A.I/Ad.BI/Ad.FII Sections
- 7. The Audit
- 8. All Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars/Assistant Registrars
- 9. All e Heads of the University Departments
- 10. The Stock File / File copy