

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/2021

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified under Statute 13 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the electoral rolls of the members of the following Constituencies for bye-election to the Senate, to fill up the existing vacancies, will be published in the University Office, Thiruvananthapuram on **13.10.2021**.

- Principals of Government Colleges and Principals of Private Colleges under section 17 Elected members (1) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.
- 2 Members of Legislative Assembly under section 17 Elected Members (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.
- 3 Teachers of the Private Colleges under section 17 Elected members (6) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.
- 4 Members from the Local Authorities under section 17 Elected members (7) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.
- 5 Presidents of Registered Trade Unions under section 17 Elected Members (8) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

Request for additions, corrections, alterations or deletions in the electoral rolls shall be brought to the notice of the Registrar/ Returning Officer on or before **28.10.2021**.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

Sd/-Dr.K.S.Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 10.09.2021.