

## **UNIVERSITY OF KERALA**

## Election to the Senate by the Teachers of the University

(Under Section 17 – Elected Members (4) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23

## **NOTIFICATION**

Read: - University Notification No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2023 dtd 03.04.2023.

It is hereby notified that the following is the provisional list of candidates validly nominated for election to the Senate by the Teachers of the University (Under Section 17 – Elected Members (4) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

| S1.<br>No. | Roll<br>No. | Name and Address                             |
|------------|-------------|--|
| 1          | 3           | Dr.Pramod Kiran R.B.                         |
|            |             | Assistant Professor                          |
|            |             | Department of Aquatic Biology and Fisheries  |
|            |             | Kariavattom.                                 |
| 2          | 7           | Thajudeen A.S                                |
|            |             | Assistant Professor                          |
|            |             | Department of Arabic, Kariavattom.           |
| 3          | 47          | Dr.Manju S. Nair                             |
|            |             | Professor                                    |
|            |             | Department of Economics, Kariavattom.        |
| 4          | 92          | Dr.Venumohan S                               |
|            |             | Assistant Professor                          |
|            |             | Department of History, Kariavattom.          |
| 5          | 109         | Dr.Nazeeb S                                  |
|            |             | Assistant Professor                          |
|            |             | Department of Kerala Studies                 |
|            |             | Kariavattom.                                 |
| 6          | 136         | Dr.Sam Solomon                               |
|            |             | Professor                                    |
|            |             | Department of Opto-electronics, Kariavattom. |
| 7          | 146         | Dr.Biju V.                                   |
|            |             | Professor                                    |
|            |             | Department of Physics, Kariavattom.          |

The last date and hour for withdrawal of candidature is at 11 a.m. on 25.04.2023.

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date : 18.04.2023. Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer