

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Bye-election Four (4) members to the Senate by the Members of Legislative Assembly of Kerala from among the members representing the electorate of the University area of whom one shall be a member of a scheduled caste (Section 17 – Elected Members (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/2021-22

NOTIFICATION

Read: - University Notifications No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/2021-22 dated 15.11.2021 & 19.11.2021.

It is hereby notified that the following is the provisional list of candidates validly nominated for Bye-election to the Senate by the Members of Legislative Assembly of Kerala from among the members representing the electorate of the University area of whom one shall be a member of a scheduled caste (Under Section 17 – Elected Members (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

S1. No.	Roll No.	Name and Address	
1	16	M.S Arun Kumar Member, Legislative Assembly, Mannathumpattu House, Kallimel P.O., Mavelikkara – 690 509.	(Mavelikkara (SC))
2	80	V.K Prasanth Member, Legislative Assembly, T.C 1/498 (Old T.C 1/485) Lakshmi Nivas, Kariyil, Kazhakkoottam P.O., PIN – 695 582.	(Vattiyoorkavu)
3	108	V.Sasi Member, Legislative Assembly, "Poika", T.C 13/2448, Palloor Lane, Medical College P.O., Thiruvananthapuram.	(Chirayinkeezhu (SC))

The last date and hour for withdrawal of candidature is at 11 a.m. on 06.12.2021.

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date: 30.11.2021 Sd/-**Dr.K.S Anil Kumar REGISTRAR/ RETURNING OFFICER**