Home Departments List Department of Law

Department of Law (Established in : 1988)

Consultancy Details

Dr.K.Sunny , the Head of the Department is the national level reputed election law expert and has his specialization in constitutional and Administrative Law. He was called upon to act as international observer of elections to the Constituent Assembly of Nepal,2008 National Parliament Election 2008 of Bangladesh. He also attended the Asian Deans Conference in Legal Education at Singapore, in July 2009 . He was also invited to be the Member of Jury in the peoples Tribunal on Torture organized by South India Cell for Human Rights Education and Monitoring at Bangalore.

He prepares Moot Court problems for various National Moot Court Competitions and act as judge in National and International Moot Court Competitions.

Dr. Bismi Gopalakrishnan, lecturer of the department has her specialization in the health care laws.

Smt. Sindhu Thulaseedharan, Lecturer of the department is specializing in the field of proprietary rights of Christian women >/p>