





UNIVERSITY OF KERALA Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India – 695034

(Established as University of Travancore by the Travancore University Act in 1937 and reconstituted as University of Kerala by the Kerala University Act of 1957 and presently governed by the Kerala University Act of 1974 passed by the Kerala State Legislative Assembly) (Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A⁺⁺' Grade)

ELECTION/KURSU/2023-24

NOTIFICATION

Sub : Election to the Kerala University Research Students Union 2023-24 – Declaration of Results – Candidates elected uncontested – reg.

Read : University notification of even No. dated: 08.02.2024 & 16.02.2024.

It is hereby notified under rule 11 of the conduct of elections of the Constitution of the Kerala University Research Students Union, that the following candidates have been declared duly elected unopposed to hold the posts mentioned below of the Kerala University Research Students Union 2023-24.

SI.No.	Name & Address
	Ajinth Ajay
1	Department of Sociology
	University of Kerala.
I. VICE-	CHAIRMAN
	Sidharth M. Joy
1	Institute of English
	University of Kerala.
2	Geethanjali C.V
	Department of Chemistry
	University of Kerala.
II. GEN	ERAL SECRETARY
	Vilayil Surendra Babu Suraj Babu
1	Department of Linguistics
	University of Kerala.
V. SECR	ETARY
	Navitha Ravi
1	Department of Communication & Journalism
	University of Kerala.
	Imthiyas A
2	Department of Sociology
	University of Kerala.

V UNIVERSITY UNION COUNCILLOR

	Anjana N C	
1	Department of Economics	
	University of Kerala.	
I. FACUI	LTY REPRESENTATIVES	
1	Anagha Narayanan	(Commerce)
	Department of Commerce	
	University of Kerala.	
2	Ajay Krishna S P	(Law)
	Department of Law	
	University of Kerala	
3	Athul Mohan	(Arts)
	Department of Communication & Journalism	
	University of Kerala	
4	Arun C.R	(Science)
	Department of Aquatic Biology & Fisheries	
	University of Kerala.	
5	Subin D	(Oriental Studies)
	Department of Malayalam	
	University of Kerala.	- KA
6	Mani Sebastian	(Applied Science)
	Department of Bio-technology	
	University of Kerala.	
7	Arsha Saroj	(Education)
	Department of Education	
	University of Kerala.	

The above members shall hold office of the Kerala University Research Students Union subject to the provisions contained in the Constitution for the Research Students Union.

By Order of the Vice Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) K S Anil Kumar Registrar

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 04.03.2024

Stife-

