

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Election to the Kerala University Research Students Union 2023-24

No. ELECTION/KURSU/2023-24

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Election to the Kerala University Research Students Union -

2023-24 – publication of provisional list of candidates.

Read: University notification of even No. dated: 08.02.2024.

It is hereby notified that the following is the provisional list of candidates validly nominated for election to the Kerala University Research Students Union 2023-24.

I. CHAIRMAN				
Sl.No.	Roll.No.	Name & Address		
		Ajinth Ajay		
1	234	Department of Sociology		
		University of Kerala.		
2	188	Vilayil Surendra Babu Suraj Babu		
		Department of Linguistics		
		University of Kerala.		
II. VICE	- CHAIRMA	ÀN .		
1	56	Sidharth M. Joy		
		Institute of English		
_		University of Kerala.		
2	72	Geethanjali C.V		
		Department of Chemistry		
		University of Kerala.		
III. GE	NERAL SE			
1	221	Anjana N C		
		Department of Economics		
		University of Kerala.		
2	188	Vilayil Surendra Babu Suraj Babu		
		Department of Linguistics		
		University of Kerala.		
IV. SEC	RETARY			
		Navitha Ravi		
1	45	Department of Communication & Journalism		
		University of Kerala.		
2		Imthiyas A		
	239	Department of Sociology		
		University of Kerala.		

V. UNIVERSITY UNION COUNCILLORS					
		Imthiyas A			
1 1	239	Department of Sociology			
		University of Kerala.			
	221	Anjana N C			
2		Department of Economics			
		University of Kerala.			
VI. FACU	LTY REP	RESENTATIVES			
		Anagha Narayanan	(Commerce)		
1	2	Department of Commerce	,		
		University of Kerala.			
		Ajay Krishna S P	(Law)		
2	28	Department of Law	,		
		University of Kerala			
	49	Athul Mohan	(Arts)		
3		Department of Communication &	•		
		University of Kerala			
	99	Arun C.R	(Science)		
4		Department Aquatic Biology & Fig	•		
		University of Kerala.			
	174	Blessanraju	(Oriental Studies)		
5		Department of Hindi	·		
		University of Kerala.			
	164	Subin D	(Oriental Studies)		
6		Department of Malayalam	•		
		University of Kerala.			
		Abin R.B	(Social Science)		
7	241	Department of Sociology	•		
		University of Kerala.			
	248	Aswin T P	(Social Science)		
8		Department of Political Science	•		
		University of Kerala.			
	258	Ashika S Prasad	(Social Science)		
9		Department of Political Science	,		
		University of Kerala.			
	292	Mani Sebastian	(Applied Science)		
10		Department of Bio-technology	, ,		
		University of Kerala.			
	224	Arsha Saroj	(Education)		
11		Department of Education	,		
		University of Kerala.			

Date & hour for withdrawal of candidature is at 11.00 am on 16.02.2024.

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram Date: 14.02.2024. Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer